



Chris King

24 Beresford Close Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 5UN

Telephone: 07881 774259

Secretary Address:

Mark Trotter Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE

Mobile: 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

Minutes of ECM Monday 1st November 2021 8pm at The Falcon, Waterlooville

Attended by: MJ Etherington, Rob Beacher, Mark Trotter (Secretary), Chris King (Chairperson), Mark Harris, Mick Hall (Treasurer, Fixtures & Competition Secretary)

Apologies: Ryan Walters

Minutes of Last Meeting

Agreed by Committee.

Team Knockout Cup draw First round:

WSB B Cowplain SC

Boarhunt SC Rainbow A

Hampshire Rose V WSB D

Rainbow B ٧ Falcon

First name team is at home. All Other teams receive a bye into round 2. Games to be Played on Tuesday 16 **November**. Format is 2 doubles to start followed by 7 Singles. You need 7 players to avoid losing any games. Winning teams will continue to round 2. Losing teams will be entered into the Plate competition.

2 Singles Draw First Round. Games to be played on 24th November. Players are to help referee and timekeep the other matches at the same venue.

Venue Phoenix:

Ryan Trotter (Phoenix) Sean Donogue (CSC)

Will Grummitt (Phoenix) V Rich Harding (Hampshire Rose)

Venue Falcon:

Rob Beacher (Falcon) Aaron Muspratt (Lost Boys)

MJ Etherington (Phoenix) V Paul McReynolds (CSC)





Chris King 24 Beresford Close Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 5UN

. 07 56.1 Telephone: 07881 774259

Secretary Address:

Mark Trotter 3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE

Mobile: 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

Venue Fox & Hounds:

Mike Stanton (Fox & Hounds) V Shane Dormer (Rainbow B)

Terry Yates (Fox & Hounds) V Dave Bews (Phoenix)

Venue Cowplain Social Club:

Craig Skeggs (CSC) V Wayne Hyde (Rainbow B)

Rob Edwards (CSC) V Ryan Walters (Lost Boys)

3 Doubles Draw First round (pre-lim). Game to be Played on 1st December:

Venue Falcon:

R Beacher & R Linkhorn (Falcon & Rainbow A) v MJ Etherington + R Edwards (Phoenix A & CSC)

- **4 Trophies:** Phoenix A are to confirm and return they have the trophy for the Team Knockout Runners Up. Lost Boys are to confirm and return the trophy for Division 1 Runners Up
- of play and who can play where. The committee reviewed the Constitution and agree it is NOT clear and therefore this clarification is in place until we can agree at the AGM to amend the constitution: The first 6 players listed must be unique (no player can play twice in the first 6). The player in the 6th Position cannot play in the 7th position (ie no players can play consecutive singles games). 2 Players for positions 7 & 8 can be from either the first 6 or can be 2 new players but they must be unique (ie cannot be the same player). No Player can play more than twice. There is no restriction from playing position 8 and then playing in the first doubles. A player cannot play in both doubles.
- **Vacancy on the committee:** There is a vacancy on the committee due to one member not being able to attend. The committee would like to ask anyone interested in joining the committee to approach Mark Trotter via email or text or via the website. Please note there is a maximum of 2 people allowed per team on the committee.
- 7 Please use the website as your first port of call for any information: The website Meon Valley Pool League is fully operational and should be you first port of call for all information including results, tables, forms,



Chairman:

Chris King 24 Beresford Close Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 5UN

Telephone: 07881 774259

Secretary Address:

Mark Trotter 3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE

Mobile: 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

meeting minutes, venue and captain details etc. Many questions are being asked for information that is on the website. A lot of effort goes into maintaining the website and so please use this before contacting the committee.

8 Next meeting will be at **The Falcon** at 20:00 on Monday 13th December 2021.